I crave change, growth and fresh starts like a fish craves water. I’ve always been so drawn to the moon because of all the continuous phases she goes through. This year particularity has been a year of serious growth. If you know me, you know I am a compulsive people pleaser… It’s pretty annoying… I will go out of my way so that other’s are happy and content while in turn I suffer. For some reason I woke up one day in February and thought to myself:

“Fuck this shit! Why?? If I am not happy then why am I wasting my time!?”Β 

That morning seriously changed EVERYTHING. I started being selfish about my needs and my goals. Since that day every opportunity that came my way I asked myself “will this make ME happy?” “Is this good for MY future?” “Does this excite me?” – Just shifting those simple questions and following the true answers has opened up SO many opportunities! I’ve released some old friends, and opened up my life to new ones. I changed my whole career path and in doing so I have so many great things coming my way (Opportunities for commissions, being home every afternoon, no more commuting) I’ve also changed the way I was dieting and the products that i use to assist in my forever changing body image goals.

Going from one extreme to the other has seriously shown me how unhappy I was busting my ass to please others and getting nothing back in return. You can’t be your best self if you’re consistently pouring from an empty cup. Take care of yourself and follow your heart, I guarantee you’ll blow your damn mind at the things you can accomplish!!

BE YOU, UNAPOLOGETICALLY! IF SOMEONE IS MEANT TO BE IN YOUR LIFE, THEY WILL BE THERE BECAUSE OF YOU – NOT BECAUSE OF WHO YOU HAVE TO BECOME WHEN YOU’RE AROUND THEM….

Stay strong my beautiful freedom fighters, you guys are my reason for all I do and I love each and every one of you!!

