Whether you believe in it or not, you’ve got chakra’s. Now that we’ve talked about the elephant in the room, let’s discuss what power each one has on you and your life. The chakra’s control the energy movement throughout our bodies. If one of your chakras is too closed off it could be leaving you lacking in those areas. If one of your chakras is too open it could be leaving you very vulnerable. The best way to center and balance your chakras is through crystal and Reiki healing.

7. CROWN CHAKRA – Universal Bliss 

ABOUT: The Crown Chakra is located at the top of your head.

EMOTION: Divinity, peace, enlightenment and attachment. The crown provides you with the right to know. “Think less – Feel more”

EFFECTS: If your crown is balanced you will feel peace and wisdom. If your crown is closed off you will experience skepticism and difficulty with thinking and making good decisions. If your crown is excessively open you probably day dream and feel quite superior to others around you.

CRYSTAL: Amethyst – This crystal is amazing for inner enlightenment. Its an excellent tool for meditation, releasing addictions and even assists in easing migraines, arthritis and healing of bones.

AFFIRMATION: I am at peace.I am whole and balanced. My inner wisdom guides me. I honor my body, it is the temple which nourishes my soul. I am positively connected with my Divine Spirit and my highest self.

Sahasrara, crown chakra

6. THIRD EYE CHAKRA – Insightful Wisdom

ABOUT: The Third Eye Chakra is located in the center of your forehead.

EMOTION: Intuition, extra sensory perception, imagination, the ability to think clearly and make great decisions. The Third Eye gives you the right to see. “Frown less – Smile more”

EFFECTS: If your third eye is balanced you have great intuition, clear thoughts and impeccable abilities with recalling your dreams. If your third eye is closed off you suffer from an inability to imagine and visualize things. If your third eye is too open you have a lack of focus, suffer from headaches or migraines and often experience nightmares.

CRYSTAL: Sodalite – This crystal enhances communication & creative expression. Helps to eliminate guilt and fear. Assists one in finding inner peace.

AFFIRMATION: My intuition is strong and guides me through my daily life.I am connected to my higher truth. I trust that my life is as it should be. Goodness and joy constantly surround me in all situations.


5. THROAT CHAKRA – Inner Truth

ABOUT: The Throat Chakra is located at the base of your throat.

EMOTION: Self expression, speech, self expression of feelings and honesty/truth. The Throat Chakra gives you the right to hear and speak the truth. “Talk Less – Listen more”

EFFECTS: If your Throat is balanced you experience smooth communications. If your throat is closed off you have difficultly speaking your mind, expressing yourself and could also suffer from Hypothyroidism. If your throat is too open you are prone to speak loudly and excessively, lie often and love to gossip and criticize others.

CRYSTAL: Blue Lace Agate – Allows one to easily express themselves. Alleviates anger & nervous tension. A nurturing stone to bring calmness and peace of mind.

AFFIRMATION: I enjoy expressing my feelings freely. I am calm, confident and well spoken. I have excellent communication skills in all areas of my life. I own my power and feel alive! 

Vishuddha, throat chakra

4. HEART CHAKRA – Love Connects Us 

ABOUT: The Heart Chakra is located at the heart area of your chest.

EMOTION: Compassion, love, inner peace, joy and healing. The Heart Chakra gives us the right to love and be loved.  “Judge less – Accept more”

EFFECTS: If your Heart Chakra is balanced you easily give peace, love, understanding and acceptance. If your Heart is closed off you could be lonely, bitter, shy and behave intolerant of others. If your heart is too open you could be lacking empathy, jealous, selfish and experience a lot of codependency.

CRYSTAL: Rose Quartz – Brings love and friendship by enhancing your self esteem and love of your higher self. Teaches forgiveness and how to generate love within. Increases Creativity.

AFFIRMATION: In all areas of my life, I LOVE MYSELF!! I give and receive love freely. I deserve happiness and prosperity in all areas of my life. My balanced emotions are in harmony of my energy.

Anahata, heart chakra


ABOUT: The Solar Plexus Chakra is located near the naval in the abdomen.

EMOTION: Willpower, mental acuity, sense of identity, self worth, self esteem and self confidence. The Solar Plexus Chakra gives us the right to act. “Watch less – Do More”

EFFECTS: If your Solar Plexus is balanced you have great self esteem, will power, courage and strength. If your Solar Plexus is closed off you experience chronic fatigue, make poor decisions, and have difficulty digesting foods. If your Solar Plexus is too open you are competitive, power hungry, and want to be the dominant/controlling person in all situations and relationships.

CRYSTAL: Citrine – Invigorating & Positive. Excellent stone to increase the flow of abundance in your life. Develops inner calm, and alleviates anxiety. Brings clarity and transformation.

AFFIRMATION: I fully enjoy everything I do. I value and trust myself completely. I am a powerful, radiant & magnificent being of light. I AM ENOUGH!!

Manipura, solar plexus chakra

2. SACRAL CHAKRA – Creating Abundance 

ABOUT: The Sacral Chakra is located at the lower abdomen/genitals.

EMOTION: Self Acceptance, feeling, emotion, pleasure, sensuality, intimacy, and connection. The Sacral Chakra gives us the right to feel.                                                       “Complain less – Appreciate more”

EFFECTS: If your Sacral Chakra is balanced you experience an abundance of joy, happiness, creativity and sensuality. If your Sacral is closed off you feel insecure, have no interest in intimacy, and often feel guilt and fear. If your Sacral is too open you are overly sensitive, get attached too easily, have sensations of obsessing over other people and situations.

CRYSTAL: Carnelian – Awakens ones inherent talents. Protects against fear, envy and rage. Provides a stabilizing energy. Promotes acceptance of the cycles of life.

AFFIRMATION: I am open to receive what life offers to me. I forgive my past while embracing positivity in my present. I love my body. My sexuality is sacred. I allow myself to feel and experience pleasure. I am at peace.


1. ROOT CHAKRA – Rooted in Strength 

ABOUT: The Root Chakra is located at the base of your spine/tailbone.

EMOTION: Survival instincts such as financial independence, food and shelter, life force and safety. The Root Chakra gives us the right to be here. “Fear less – Love more”

EFFECTS: If your Root chakra is balanced you live a very stable life, you feel supported, a sense of connection and safety to the physical world, you are grounded. If your Root is too closed off  you suffer from anxiety, fear, anger and could have diarrhea. If your Root is too open excessive attachments may develop. You also become obsessed with money, possessions and your health. However since there is too much energy circulating in this chakra it makes letting go or changing ways very difficult. Constipation is a symptom of a wide open Root Chakra.

CRYSTAL: Red Jasper – Balances yin-and-yang energies. Stimulates sexuality & fertility. Assists in combating exhaustion.

AFFIRMATION: I accept all of the abundance in my life. I nourish my mind, body and spirit. My energy is grounded to bring in a healthy energy flow. I have everything I need for an abundant life.