How I went from hot mess to Reiki Master/Spiritual badass 

200241957-001

A little background about what reiki is…

Reiki is a form of alternative medicine discovered in 1922 by Japanese Buddhist Mikao Usui. Since originating in Japan, Reiki has been adapted into varying cultural traditions across the world. Reiki practitioners use a technique called palm healing or hands-on healing through which a universal energy is transferred through the palms of the practitioner to the patient in order to encourage emotional or physical healing. (wikipedia) Reiki works with the energy that’s already swirling around in your body. We refer to these as your chakras – I have a blog post about Chakra’s and defining how they affect us (good and bad) check it out!

usui

I got introduced to Reiki in 2015 and I have been hooked ever since. It was definitely a divine calling for me that I could not ignore. All my life I have been riddled with anxiety, unnecessary fear and stress, short temper and a very “peddle to the medal” kind of life. My friend had commented on a post that I wrote on facebook talking about the “law of attraction”. She asked me immediately to come over and get Reiki. My response was     “rei-whaaaat!? Uhm what’s that??” I had NO CLUE. I didn’t know a thing about crystal healing, astrology, moon phases, or chakras. Since I was making an effort of giving good vibrations to the Universe and taking all things she gave me back, I took this as a sign. And that intuition sure wasn’t a lie.

I drove to her house that same day and received my very first session. It felt like all the noise, anger, fear, doubt and self-doubt was completely silenced. In return I felt love, peace, gratitude and calmness. All of this after only ONE SESSION! I was hooked. I immediately started stocking up on crystals, books and made up my mind –  I would be certified as a reiki practitioner.

With Reiki there are three certifications. Level one, level two, and level three/Master. Once you become a Master, you can then teach reiki and attune other’s. I was so nervous to become a level one. I thought there is NO WAY that I could ever heal or help people! I was assured by my Reiki Master that the amazing thing about reiki is there is virtually no way to screw it up. The energy goes where it’s needed, and as long as your intention and your heart are in it nothing is going to go wrong. That made me feel a lot better. The day that I got certified I came home immediately and gave my husband his very first session. To say that he was a total skeptic would be putting it lightly, (at the time he thought I was losing my mind.) 20 mins into the session he was so relaxed he fell asleep! I thought to myself, holy crap I’m onto something!

I’m the type that if I love something I am ALL IN. And I loved Reiki so much! I went from level one to master within a year. As of today I have 7 level one’s who I have personally attuned, with another 2 on the books for next month! I also have a full clientele base that comes just to receive healing sessions. Reiki has brought so many amazing souls into my life and it’s helped me grow into the woman that I am today. I now wake up early and meditate, do my crystal healing and pull some oracle cards to set the intention for my day. I have peace within where there was only anger/discontentment before. I now have such a calming outlook on all relationships and life. If someone is meant to be in my life, I give them all of me. If they aren’t meant for my life I know that the universe will show me and I can easily bless and release them.

It’s definitely been quite the journey for me. Lot’s of bumps in the road. Lot’s of personal growth. I know that I’ve still got a ways to go, but one thing that I know for sure is I owe it to reiki for turning my life around and making me a different person. I know what true inner peace is. I know what true friendships are. I am loving and accepting of myself. I am so hungry for knowledge and positive changes. I crave deep and meaningful relationships.

As the months pass by I grow even more, I wouldn’t even recognize the person I was a few months ago, let alone a year ago! If you haven’t yet experienced reiki, or learned about what crystals and alternative medicine/healing can do for you I suggest you go get a session STAT! Message me and I can set you up with a appointment or help you find a practitioner in your area.

It WILL change EVERYTHING

cg_esthetics_reiki_treatment_07_jpg_71959

